nowbotright.blogg.se

Quicktime for mac is being weird
Quicktime for mac is being weird






quicktime for mac is being weird
  1. #Quicktime for mac is being weird install#
  2. #Quicktime for mac is being weird full#
  3. #Quicktime for mac is being weird Pc#

It now costs 2x the amount to get the PC I want, so I'm just waiting for things to go back to normal for the moment.

quicktime for mac is being weird

COVID has made it a lot more difficult to find new clients to be able to get enough money for salaries plus pay myself), and when I finally was able to, the silicon shortage happened. I just haven't been able to get enough money to build a new desktop (running a business, I still need to pay my employees before paying me. But even that has been quite tolerable once I got used to it. I sometimes even use Emacs shell inside Emacsįigma is the only thing that really struggles on the Pi in my workflow. URXVT or any other terminal emulator for a terminal. Docker to isolate projects from each other I really don't need a lot of resources for my work. That's what I have a smartphone for.įor the other stuff - I've designed, built and shipped 5 websites solely using the Pi since October 2020. I notice the stutters on YouTube, but I rarely ever consume media on my computers.

quicktime for mac is being weird

So in a way, I have no other option now even if I had one a few days ago 😅 Then as of 4 days ago, my MacBook died on me. Over time, I just continued using it even after I cleaned my MacBook. I didn't have that much time in Oct 2020, so I got a Pi 4 as a stop gap. With use of newer technologies at work like Docker, storage space was consumed more than anticipated and in had to set aside at least a week to comb through, archive, backup, clean and format the Mac. My MacBook has only 128 GB of disk space and it was getting shorter and shorter from when I bought it in 2014. But it'll also mean it'll take a whileīecause I have no other option. I hope Amazon and Apple champion the adoption of ARM64 with their server and M1 devices because it would mean cheaper computing for the masses. Loads of lower level libs have gotten native ARM64 versions, but there are still issues. The scene has greatly improved since I () (you can see the long steps I took to even set up the dev environment, and even then I was only able to build it for Debian and it only worked on Ubuntu 20.10+) to now. This has been improved a lot by using Dart Sass instead, but its another inconsistency in dev vs production that I don't want to deal with.

#Quicktime for mac is being weird full#

And even simple things I've wanted to run - like Sass - requires a full rebuild from source of the Sass library on my RPi because of the architecture. I just do basic web work - no JS frameworks at all. If you're a webdev, I'd say hold off on the M1 for a while more. I daily drive a RPi 4 now since my MBA died. > but as a web dev, deploying to Linux environments, homebrew + mac combination just feels a bit dirty, Automators is a podcast that also has a decent forum devoted to it. Beyond that there are loads of smaller tools that fill smaller gaps.

#Quicktime for mac is being weird install#

Alfred is the first thing I install on any Mac, and Keyboard Maestro will automate just about anything you can manually do on a Mac. The automation scene on MacOS is pretty extensive so its hard to detail here, but essentially just about everything in the UI is automatable via either a keyboard shortcut, a text command or some other trigger. I had fussy wifi for a while and a Macbook Air where the fans kicked in every time it fell asleep.








Quicktime for mac is being weird